Yes, vegetarian food is allowed, provided that it is strictly Kosher.
Being vegetarian does not automatically mean that a food is Kosher. All food brought on JLGB DofE expeditions must either be listed in the London Beth Din Kosher Guide or clearly marked with a recognised Hechsher.
Many vegetarian foods are Kosher and can be brought on expedition, so long as they meet these requirements.
As the only fully licensed Jewish organisation providing Kosher DofE expeditions, we take our Kosher requirements very seriously. If you are unsure whether a particular vegetarian food is suitable, please check the Kosher guide or contact the JLGB team before your expedition.
Please wait... it will take a second!